A pop of colour to your wardrobe

It seems that colour blocking is here to stay for another season. I think when the days start getting longer, we should all introduce some brightness into our lives.It’s a dull and dreary day here so I felt some colour was needed.

You can either embrace it with both arms or you may prefer to keep it subtle going for classic neutrals and introducing colour through accessories. Whatever you feel like – here are some ways of bringing colour into your life!

Coloured ballet slippers are a great way to bring a splash of colour to any outfit, pair with jeans, capri pants or skirts and summer dresses and don’t be afraid to clash.H&M have a big selection of colours starting at €20 a pair.

I think it’s nice to have one really bright bag that you can swing over your shoulder and pair with anything, whether you are wearing all black or denim, I think this little over the shoulder number from Mango would work for day and night.


I am a big fan of scarves and wear them all year round. A colourful scarf is one of the many ways of adding a lovely citrus burst into any outfit when you are on the go. It can transform even the most basic white top and jeans into a kaleidoscope. I particularly like this one from Anthropologie.

Belts whether skinny or chunky are another great way of adding colour – AWear are selling double packs at the moment in every shade you can think of.

I bought a pair of coral jeans last summer thinking they would sit in my wardrobe but I wore them to death. Strong colours on bottom look great with either block colours on top or I paired mine with Breton tops and denim skinny shirts and chunky jewellery.

Wow! So I came across this Alexander McQueen dress and just had to post it, so pretty. I’ll be keeping my eye out for something similar more in my price range…will keep you posted 😉

Leave a Reply

