Movie picks of the day

I am hoping to get to Paris later on in the year, I lived in France and have spent so much time in different parts but have yet to get to Paris so a long weekend is being planned with much anticipation.

I got thinking about this great movie which came out in 2006. It’s a series of 20 x 5 minute vignettes from different directors including heavyweights The Coen Brothers, Wes Craven, Gus Van Sant and other French directors. The theme is simply ‘Paris’ and the result is great.

Then I saw that New York, I love you had been done in 2009 around the same concept. I HEART NYC so I am really looking forward to seeing this next. Directors include Fatih Akin, Allen Hughes, Natalie Portman and more.

Some potential movie picks for tonight? I wonder what city they will do next….

Leave a Reply

